# **Committee and Ministry Assignments**

#### BUILDING

Council Representative: Joe Eggebeen Dale and June Brands (Custodians), Rin Goedhart, Daryl Hibma (Chair), Mark Horstman, Marcia Westra

# CHRISTIAN EDUC/LEGACY PLAN

*Council Representative: Kurt Vos* Jenni Mellema (Chair), Steve Crull, Adam Fedders, Megan Haan

# **COFFEE BREAK**

Council Representative: Sally Jongsma Rin Goedhart, Vivian Wilson (Co-directors) Bible Study Leaders: To be determined

# **COLLEGE RELATIONS**

Council Representative: Barb Schaap Rebecca DeVries, Robin Fedders, Dane Hibma (Chair), Mark Tazelaar

#### COMMUNICATIONS

Council Representative: Melissa Bailey Church Secretary: Sara Ploegstra Historical Coordinator: Sally Jongsma Prayer Chain Coordinator: Sara Ploegstra Resource Room: Rebecca DeVries (contact person)

# CONGREGATIONAL SERVICE

Council Representative: Melissa Bailey Helping Hands: Rachel Landman Nursery: Laura Janssen (Chair), Merrill McCarthy, Jenni Mellema Head Usher: Mark Horstman

#### **CREATION TENDERS**

*Council Representative: Jeff Ploegstra* Dave Schelhaas

# **DISABILITY CONCERNS**

Council Representative: Ross Feikema

#### EDUCATION

Council Representative: Rebecca DeSmith Chair: Rebecca DeSmith Secretary: Linda Visser Sunday School Superintendent: Ruth Clark Catechism: Pat Crull Adult Education: Rebecca DeSmith Director of Young Children and Worship: Cheri Horstman At-large member: Deb Hibma

# **ELDERLY NEEDS**

Council Representative: Ross Feikema

# FELLOWSHIP

Council Representative: Barb Schaap Laura Janssen (chair), Mark Horstman Church Retreat: Fellowship Committee Sunday School Picnic: Council Baby Showers: Pastoral Groups Warm Winter Wednesdays (February): Fellowship Committee Food Service: Jan Bajema (chair), Lisa

**Food Service:** Jan Bajema (chair), Lisa Christians, Marge DeBoer, Pam DeJong, Merrill McCarthy, Linda Visser, Laurey Zwart

# G.L.U.E.

(Giving /Loving /Understanding /Encouraging): Council Representative: Kris Vander Plaats Sarah Hawley (Coordinator)

# PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

*Council President, Chair of Deacons, Council Treasurer:* 

Melissa Bailey, Kris Vander Plaats, Adam Fedders

#### QUILTERS

Council Representative: Sally Jongsma Rin Goedhart (administrator) Natalie Brummel, Laurey Zwart (Quilt planners and facilitators)

# SERVICE AND MISSIONS

Council Representatives: Jeff Ploegstra, Eric Rowe

Joya Breems (Secretary), Carol Oostra, Eric Rowe (Chair), Dwight Van Tol, Kurt Vos

Mid-Sioux Representative: Kurt Vos World Hunger/World Renew Representative: Eric Rowe

#### **SMALL GROUPS**

Council Representative: Jill Friend Leaders: Bob & Rebecca De Smith (Chair), Mark & Lisa Christians Adam & Robin Fedders Chris & Rin Goedhart Daryl & Deb Hibma Andy & Rachel Landman

#### **TUITION ASSISTANCE COORDINATOR**

Les Sybesma

#### WELCOMING MINISTRY

Council Representative: Melissa Bailey

#### WORSHIP

Council Representative: Ethan Brue, Mike Janssen

Worship Coordinator: Rebecca DeVries Worship Committee: Jo Alberda, Ethan Brue, Rebecca De Vries, Erin Eggebeen, Rob Haan, Mike Janssen, Joel Kok Liturgists: Jenni Breems, Pam DeJong, Laremy DeVries, Emily Kramer, Sara Ploegstra Worship Environment (Banners): Jo Alberda, Rebecca DeVries

**Formation Fellowship:** Pat Crull, Rebecca DeVries, Jill Friend, Joel Kok, Tricia Kok, Jeri Schelhaas, John & Linda Visser

#### **YOUTH MINISTRIES**

Council Representatives: Len Rhoda, Joe Eggebeen

**Cadets:** Joe Eggebeen, Mark Horstman, Dave Kramer, Ron Oostra, Marty Vander Plaats, Kurt Vos

**Youth Group:** Nick Breems, Adam & Robin Fedders, Andy Landman