# **Committee and Ministry Assignments**

### BUILDING

Council Representative: Joe Eggebeen Dave Kramer (Chair), Dale and June Brands (Custodians), Rin Goedhart, Ron Oostra, Marcia Westra

### CHRISTIAN EDUC/LEGACY PLAN

*Council Representative: Megan Haan* Jenni Mellema (Chair), Steve Crull, Adam Fedders

## **COFFEE BREAK**

Council Representative: Sally Jongsma Rin Goedhart, Vivian Wilson (Co-directors), Bible study leaders: Natalie Brummel, Pam DeJong, Pat Eggebeen, Rin Goedhart, Marcia Westra

### **COLLEGE RELATIONS**

Council Representative: Barb Schaap Rebecca DeVries, Robin Fedders, Dane Hibma (Chair), Mark Tazelaar

### COMMUNICATIONS

Council Representative: Steve Holtrop Church Secretary: Sara Ploegstra Historical Coordinator: Dennis De Jong Prayer Chain Coordinator: Sara Ploegstra Resource Room: Rebecca DeVries (contact person)

# CONGREGATIONAL SERVICE

Council Representative: Steve Holtrop Helping Hands: Rachel Landman Nursery: Ruth Clark (Chair), Merrill McCarthy, Jenni Mellema Head Usher: Mark Horstman

### **CREATION TENDERS**

*Council Representative: Jeff Ploegstra* Dave Schelhaas

### **DISABILITY CONCERNS**

Council Representative: Marv Wielard

#### EDUCATION

Council Representative: Rebecca DeSmith Chair: Rebecca DeSmith Secretary: Dennis De Jong Sunday School Superintendent: Dani Wyenberg Sunday School Assistant Superintendent: Rachel Landman Catechism: Dennis DeJong Adult Education: Rebecca DeSmith Director of Young Children and Worship: Cheri Horstman At-large member: Deb Hibma

### ELDERLY NEEDS

Council Representative: Marv Wielard

### **FELLOWSHIP**

Council Representative: Barb Schaap Laura Janssen (chair), Mark Horstman, Len Rhoda

Church Retreat: Fellowship Committee Sunday School Picnic: Council Baby Showers: Pastoral Groups Warm Winter Wednesdays (February): Fellowship Committee

**Food Service:** Jan Bajema (chair), Lisa Christians, Marge DeBoer, Pam DeJong, Merrill McCarthy, Linda Vanden Hoek, Linda Visser, Laurey Zwart

### G.L.U.E.

(Giving /Loving /Understanding /Encouraging): Council Representative: Pat Crull Sarah Hawley (Coordinator)

### PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Council President, Chair of Deacons, Council Treasurer:

Steve Holtrop, Pat Crull, Adam Fedders

# QUILTERS

Council Representative: Sally Jongsma Rin Goedhart (administrator) Natalie Brummel, Laurey Zwart (Quilt planners and facilitators)

### SERVICE AND MISSIONS

Council Representatives: Jeff Ploegstra, Carol Oostra Carol Oostra (Chair), Joya Breems, Dwight Van Tol, Kurt Vos **Mid-Sioux Representative:** Kurt Vos **World Hunger/World Renew Representative:** Carol Oostra

#### **SMALL GROUPS**

Council Representative: Deb Hibma Leaders: Bob & Rebecca De Smith (Chair), Mark & Lisa Christians Adam & Robin Fedders Chris & Rin Goedhart Daryl & Deb Hibma Andy & Rachel Landman

### **TUITION ASSISTANCE COORDINATOR**

Kris Vander Plaats

### WELCOMING MINISTRY

Council Representative: Steve Holtrop

#### WORSHIP

Council Representative: Sanneke Kok, Luanne Goslinga

Worship Coordinator: Rebecca DeVries Worship Committee: Jo Alberda, Ethan Brue, Rebecca De Vries, Erin Eggebeen, Luanne Goslinga, Rob Haan, Joel Kok, Sanneke Kok Liturgists: Jenni Breems, Pam DeJong, Laremy DeVries, Emily Kramer, Sara Ploegstra, Amie Smit Worship Environment (Banners): Jo Alberda, Rebecca DeVries Formation Fellowship: Pat Crull, Bob DeSmith, Rebecca DeVries, Jill Friend, Joel Kok, John Kok, Tricia Kok, Jeri Schelhaas

#### **YOUTH MINISTRIES**

Council Representatives: Melissa Bailey, Joe Eggebeen

**Cadets:** Joe Eggebeen, Mark Horstman, Dave Kramer, Ron Oostra, Marty Vander Plaats, Kurt Vos

Youth Group: Nick Breems, Adam & Robin Fedders, Andy Landman